This week’s book – Crucial Conversations

This week I am curating ideas from a brilliant book called Crucial Conversations. I first encountered this book about three years ago. At that time I struggled to read it. But when my boss at work commissioned a training programme called Critical Conversations for managers, I decided to read the book wrongly thinking it has the same information as the training programme. It turned out they are different. But I’m glad I read the book, as I picked up some really important ideas that can improve my communication with people.

In terms of curating ideas from the book, I will be:

  • Writing a short review of the book.
  • Curating between three to six ideas that I want to learn and apply from it.
  • Turning those ideas into a book summary and group session that I can use to review the ideas from time to time and teach others.

Leave a comment